Mindy Kaling, Are You Hanging Out Without Me?

Hello Lovelies,

I’m going to be honest with you. Mindy Kaling is my spirit animal. Go ahead and breathe that in.

Yes. I mean that I think she’s bad ass in a way that makes me want to get organized, have a perfect manicure , drink an awesome caramel latte and proceed to conquer the world and beyond. Author, Comedian, Screen-Writer, Dartmouth Alumni, Blogger, Lover of Loving things: this woman is too good.

Mindy has a rare quality of confidence extending past beautiful dresses and professional styling. You can see her brain ticking. She’s powerful. Hey, I’m not trying to get sappy, but she’s the kind of woman I can imagine getting lunch with. Lunch. Not a run down of each calorie she ate the night before. (Hint: that’s boring irrelevant information. SNS.) On another note, I can also totally see Mindy giving a friend a good slap when they get ridiculous. That’s a scarcely needed event, but when necessity calls, what can you do?

Successful. Witty. Talented. Respected. Gorgeous. Human. Gives me hope that maybe…maybe we can have it all.

Ladies and gentlemen, I’m only suggesting that you should watch The Mindy Project, read her blog and book and respect her as an amazing human being. Prepare yourself for future President Kaling, or E, if I can channel her properly throughout my spring semester!

Read more here, because you should. 33 things you’ll learn about Mindy by hanging out with her.

xoxo,
-E

P.S. Mindy,
Lets be best friends.
k, thanks.

2 thoughts on “Mindy Kaling, Are You Hanging Out Without Me?

  1. She really is damnright amazing. The way she delivers lines, hysterical.

    There aren’t enough people in my life similar to that woman..

    • I could not agree with you more. Her characters are so authentic, I love it. With a fair amount of faith, I can bet there aren’t enough people in any of our lives like Mindy. Sad, but true.

What do you think?

