Resolutions Be Damned

Hello Lovelies,

To begin, this post is best read to Lily Allen’s album It’s Not Me, It’s You. :)

This New Years was a little different than usual. I didn’t have a New Years kiss, a bottle of champagne or a list of optimistic resolutions. Instead, I had a best friend, a pot of seafood, and not one single resolution. I won’t pretend I was perfect in 2012. I wasted a lot of money, time and energy, to be honest. I slacked off when I shouldn’t and avoided too many problems by simply not answering the phone. Still, going to the gym more, eating healthier, saving more, and being kinder just didn’t hit the chord I need for the new year.

Instead, (and perhaps this is a resolution upon itself) my 2013 agenda is basically to prioritize, do my best, and let the rest of the chips fall where they may. One of my main problems this year was worrying too much what others thought and considering others needs above my own. In 2013, I will have to put my foot down, do what’s best for me, and for now, let the rest roll. Any day is a fine day to change. Therefore in 2013 I give myself permission to change, and change back, and change again, because that’s okay. The leaves may have already fallen, but it’s still not too late to turn a new one.

xoxo,
-E
What do you think?

