Lost in Transportation: A Public Transit Story

Hello Lovelies,
Have you ever taken unintentionally bad advice? I have! It’s one of those situations, like maybe I shouldn’t have taken advice on how to swim from a moose, but oh well, it’s done now.  Last night due to some unintentionally bad advice, I hopped into the wrong bus, went to kingdom come and back before finally getting off the ride and taking refuge in the Barnes and Noble across the street.
Now in my dreams of what heaven or paradise looked like , I often imagined a glorious library, with perfect duvets in window nooks. This Barnes and Noble didn’t follow-through completely, but with free internet, it was pretty damn close.So there I was, waiting on my sister ( who I had a Facebook friend message) to pick me up, I would say “save” but I think I saved myself by getting off that darn bus when I did. Although she definitely helped. ;)Besides the terror that I would never be picked up, closing time would come, and like an unwanted puppy, I would be left on the door step to freeze, my experience wasn’t to bad. And I admit, this is no reflection on actual public transit, which has been a doll for me until now.Still, I did take a few lessons away from my experience:

Advice from a seasoned terrible traveler?

#1 January is an excellent time to buy christmas/birthday presents for your book loving friends. Everything’s on sale!
#2 Trust your gut, never be afraid to abandon ship.
#3 Never be afraid to ask to use a phone.
#4 Don’t forget your resources: Free wifi, Facebook, Google maps.
#5 If you’re going to be stranded, pick a good spot to be stranded in.
#6 Outbound buses DO NOT always loop around.
xoxo,
-E

What do you think?

