Life as a Working Woman Pt. 3

Okay cats,

Just showered and had dinner after a long second day at work. (emphasis on long) I’ll start from the beginning. Well, I stopped by the McDonald’s across from the bus stop for breakfast, but also for my first wake-up call that I wasn’t in Carolina anymore. I walked in looking forward to a nice warm and salty country-style ham biscuit. Unfortunately, I was given a Canadian Bacon biscuit, that despite it’s exotic name, left much to be desired.  Oh to be beneath the Mason-Dixon again… but I digress.

Once I got to work, we started things off with a pretty long and draw out conference call, half of which was the director telling an unknown office to put their phone on mute, he got pretty frustrated. (the task at hand here was keeping a straight face).  After successfully not falling asleep or laughing during the call, we got to work. Once again I talked to some awesome people ( and some not so awesome people ), but this time I’m not sure if I made quota. Luckily, I did so well yesterday I have some wiggle room. Only time will tell if I did half as well today or not, here’s hoping! Finger’s crossed!

The highlight of the day was definitely making a few friends in the office. It turns out a few of my coworkers live in my neighborhood, so we chatted about getting together on our day off, so that’s exciting! Yay first friends in the city!

After work the company wanted to take everyone out for a meal (  incentive to socialize with your co-workers) and while I was totally down, after five and half hours on my feet, my legs were killing me and I honestly don’t think I had another smile in me.  So, I headed back home. Fortunately, there’s another office dinner outing next week, so I’ll definitely attend! I mean, how nice is it that the company wants to buy the entire office dinner once a week?

Anyways, while the day wasn’t so bad, the minutes did seem to tick by like months. And, by the end of he day my face was a mess. Tips for all day drugstore makeup? Please and Thank you!

Sorry this post wasn’t so interesting, I’ll try to take note of the more thrilling parts of my day tomorrow! ;)

xoxo,
-E

P.S. Since my day wasn’t so exciting, here’s a wishful video for tomorrow and you.  Enjoy the music, have a laugh at the video. Ohh fashion of the early two-thousands…

What do you think?

