Perks of Being a Wallflower

Hey Y’all. Stop what you’re doing. Get ready. Gird your loins if you will. It has arrived. Okay, no it hasn’t, but it’s coming in September. You guessed it, Perks of Being a Wallflower, the movie is coming to town! (in September) The trailer’s just been realeased and it looks grade A. Emma Watson, you do always dazzle don’t you darling?

Get the book by Stephen Chbosky here, read it, and then get excited. The book, a striking emotional montage of memories written through letters, is a favorite of mine and I expect the movie will be nothing less;  especially as it was directed by the author himself.

Get ready ladies and gents!

xoxo,
-E

2 thoughts on “Perks of Being a Wallflower

    • Aw, I haven’t read the book since 9th grade, but I remember really liking it back then. I’m one of those terrible people that only read books once, so I suppose I’ll never be able to verify if this book is as amazing as I recall, but I’ll tell ya one thing, :) Emma Watson can put my butt in a theatre seat faster than you can say overpricedticketsandbutterstainedjeans! Girlfrand just never disappoints!

      Thanks for the comment!
      xoxo,
      -E

What do you think?

