Will the real ECE pleaseee stand up?

Hello ladies and gents,

So I have a wee little confession to make, I’m not always cheerful. Sometimes I can be downright snarky. I took a few days off of blogging, which I know is bad since I only just started, because every new blog post I started had some sort of rant intertwined in it. Don’t get me wrong, I’m thrilled to be in DC, but that doesn’t mean it hasn’t come with its own share of monkey wrenches.

You see the trouble was, in my most of my favorite blogs the authors are just so darn cheerful, I could just eat them with a spoon like a pint of cotton candy ice cream. So when I detected my rants, and my patterns for writing, since they didnt align so well with my idols I just felt like I was going about it all wrong.

Then I remembered Adventures in Fratland, and I came across this blog( and this one ) that were not only owning its bitchyness but also celebrating it. So it’s decided, I’m going to try the honesty route here at East Coast Elegance, it may not always be so elegant, or even eloquent, but it’ll be real I suppose.

Tell me what you think! Are you cheerful? Are you bitchy? Are you sarcastic or snarky?

Whatever you are, own it.

What do you think?

